The Order of Australia Association

Order Of Australia


In the Australian honours system appointments to the Order of Australia confer the highest recognition for outstanding achievement and service.

There are two divisions of the Order of Australia: the Civil or General Division and the Military Division.

The General Division of the Order of Australia has four levels:

The Military Division of the Order of Australia has four levels for service and performance of duties:


Appointments in the Order of Australia are generally announced on Australia Day (26 January) and The Kings’s Birthday public holiday (June).

Upcoming Events

Order of Australia

Sir Frank Macfarlane Burnet Annual Address 2024

Details to be provided closer to the date